SSN Scoreboard


Western Buckeye League

Midwest Athletic Conference

Way Back Machine

All-Time Mercer County Football Coaches Winning Records

Speck All Time Mercer County Rushing Leader

Bulldog Rushing Kings - Otis and Swaney

First Mercer County Football Team To Play In A State Championship Game? Celina

The '3 Point Shot' Was Made For J.T. Hoyng

In 1993 Cinderella Wore Orange And Black

Upset of the 20th Century - Mendon-Union Knocks Off Delphos St. John's

'Here We Go Redskins, Here We Go'

When Celina Had Just One Team

Celina Girls Track 'Dynasty'

Private Schools The Reason For Low Attendance At State Basketball Tournaments?

The MAC and New Bremen Football

CLICK HERE - Mercer County HS Football Records

Celina Girls Track 'Dynasty'

Celina's Piper Named WBL Player of the Year


please email us at - theusbc@yahoo.com


SSN Scoreboard

Celina's Piper Named WBL Player of the Year

Photo courtesy Snap In Time Photography

It's been a great year for the Senior dominated Celina Boys soccer team, winning the WBL, it's State Ranking and to top it off Brennen Piper has been named the 2016 WBL Player of the Year.

Celina Head Coach Ryan Jenkins

Brennen helped the team to a great season and WBL Championship. He is one of our most explosive offensive players. He creates scoring opportunities for himself and his teammates. Brennen draws a lot of attention from the opposing defense. It's great for one of our Seniors to be rewarded with the WBL Player of the Year award.

The WBL Champs also added Jarren Castro and Payton Smalley to the 1st team, Austin Hines and Garrett Weinger to the 2nd team and Aden Gariety and Kyle Flaute to the third team.

Also, Connor Mills was named to the Honorable Mention list.

WBL Player of the Year: Brennen Piper – Celina

Celina vs Bluffton September 19, 2015 - courtesy WOSN You Tube Videos

First Team

Austin Wilker – St. Marys
Brennen Piper – Celina
Jarren Casto – Celina
Payton Smalley – Celina
Jake Taylor – Elida
Landon Bartlett – Kenton
Brandon Hernandez – Van Wert
Trey Burnett – Bath
Kaden Ware – Wapakoneta
Bryce Schroeder – Ottawa-Glandorf
Jack O’Connor – Shawnee
Caleb Branham – Defiance

Second Team

Dylan Engel – St. Marys
Austin Hines – Celina
Garrett Weininger – Celina
Riley Bartels – Elida
Hayden Hicks – Kenton
Noah Richie – Wapakoneta
Charles Knatz – Wapakoneta
Zac States – Bath
Austin Horstman – Ottawa-Glandorf
Jackson Schaaf – Shawnee
Adam Vogel – St. Marys

Third Team

Trent Ward – Shawnee
Ryan Wheeler – Shawnee
Drake Lammers – Ottawa-Glandorf
Luke Beach – Wapakoneta
Hunter Coffey – Wapakoneta
Matt Cellar – Elida
Aden Gariety – Celina
Drew Hoppe – Kenton
Kyle Flaute – Celina
Howie Spencer – St. Marys
Dylan Mohr – Bath

Honorable Mention

Kaleb Benny – Wapakoneta
Austin Sudduth – Van Wert
Conner Mills – Celina
Caleb Jones – Elida
Jacob Naylor – Bath
Jeffrey Geise – Shawnee
Ray Orengo – Ottawa-Glandorf
Jon Weisgerber – Defiance
Shaun Hurt – Kenton
Evan Vogel – St. Marys

Celina Wins!

SSN's Dave Schmidt with the call...

1991 Ohio High School Regional Championship basketball game. Last second shot by Jill Froning for unranked Celina wins the game over Ohio's #1 rated Pickerington (were also rated in USA Today Top 5)...Celina went on to win the Ohio D1 State Championsip game. Game was played at Bellefontaine HS, Dave Schmidt doing the play-by-by for Celina Cable TV.

Privacy Policy