SSN Scoreboard


Western Buckeye League

Midwest Athletic Conference

Way Back Machine

All-Time Mercer County Football Coaches Winning Records

Speck All Time Mercer County Rushing Leader

Bulldog Rushing Kings - Otis and Swaney

First Mercer County Football Team To Play In A State Championship Game? Celina

The '3 Point Shot' Was Made For J.T. Hoyng

In 1993 Cinderella Wore Orange And Black

Upset of the 20th Century - Mendon-Union Knocks Off Delphos St. John's

'Here We Go Redskins, Here We Go'

When Celina Had Just One Team

Celina Girls Track 'Dynasty'

Private Schools The Reason For Low Attendance At State Basketball Tournaments?

The MAC and New Bremen Football

CLICK HERE - Mercer County HS Football Records

Celina Girls Track 'Dynasty'

Hoyng and Sutter Named 1st Team All-WBL


please email us at - theusbc@yahoo.com


SSN Scoreboard

Hoyng and Sutter Named 1st Team All-WBL

Celina's Alyssa Hoyng and Paige Sutter were both named to All-WBL 1st Team. The Bulldogs Hailey Langenkamp was selected to the 2nd team, Cora Lutz picked up 3rd team honors. McKenna Black was named to the Honorable Mention list.

Celina Head Coach Amy Sutter was named Coach of the Year, she led the Bulldogs to an undefeated WBL season and Championship.

Celina's Alyssa Hoyng

Snap In Time Photography: 2016-10-4 Varsity vs StMarys &emdash;

courtesy Snap In Time Photography

Celina's Paige Sutter

Snap In Time Photography: 2016-10-4 Varsity vs StMarys &emdash;

courtesy Snap In Time Photography

WBL Player of the Year: Emily Annesser Ottawa-Glandorf

WBL Coach of the Year: Amy Sutter Celina

First Team

Alyssa Hoyng  Celina
Paige Sutter  Celina - 20
Jordan Alt  Ottawa-Glandorf
Emily Annesser  Ottawa-Glandorf
Ally Angstmann  St. Marys
Morgan Porter  Defiance
Norah Painter  Shawnee

Second Team

Abby Cosart  Bath
Hailey Langenkamp  Celina
Alexis Kiessling  Defiance
Kylie White  Ottawa-Glandorf
Olivia Brock  Shawnee
Emma Kohn  Van Wert

Third Team

Kennedy Metcalf  Bath
Cora Lutz  Celina
Alex Stambaugh  Defiance
Brooke Kleman  Ottawa-Glandorf
Madi Howell  St. Marys
Sarah Pothast  Wapakoneta

Honorable Mention

Bailey Dackin  Bath
McKenna Black  Celina
Samantha Stambaugh  Defiance
Mallory Etzler  Elida
Alexis Brooks  Kenton
Carly Alt  Ottawa-Glandorf
Shania Taylor  St. Marys
Hailey Manuel  Shawnee
Peyton Fleming  Van Wert
Allison Harrod  Wapakoneta

Celina Wins!

SSN's Dave Schmidt with the call...

1991 Ohio High School Regional Championship basketball game. Last second shot by Jill Froning for unranked Celina wins the game over Ohio's #1 rated Pickerington (were also rated in USA Today Top 5)...Celina went on to win the Ohio D1 State Championsip game. Game was played at Bellefontaine HS, Dave Schmidt doing the play-by-by for Celina Cable TV.

Privacy Policy